Awaken- Give it all

I have been so challenged the past couple months to give. I’ve been confronted with giving my time, my money, and my stuff. Giving used to be really hard for me but every year it seems to get easier. It’s crazy to think about last year when I was selling everything to travel then gave away what didn’t sell- it was a constant battle in my mind to hold onto my stuff. However, once I let it all go, and just surrendered everything, God gave it all back to me double portion and made it NEW. A few days ago I had a vivid dream of me shaking a young girls shoulders and speaking with so much passion the words, “Give it all and He will make it new”, over and over. When I woke up immediately all the things I had given in the past flashed into my head and God showed me how he made them new in my life. For example I sold my truck last year (which was so so hard for me) and now I have an even nicer one. I left the island with no place to live, came back having my own apartment- rent free. I also left the island with just enough money to make it back to the mainland completely broke, I ended up coming back with almost as much money as I started with and being able to start college. I surrendered it ALL for the kingdom and God gave it all back to me double portion and made it NEW.

So this year I feel compelled to give even more. I’m constantly confronted with opportunities to support other missionaries and although I don’t support every good cause that comes my way, I’ve found that lately I’ve been convicted to support a lot of them! I started to question God, wasn’t he aware that I was saving up for a trip to Indonesia? I couldn’t be giving all my finances away like this! Then one day while I was on a worship run I got my answer in a worship song by Will Reagan & United Pursuit Band “If I give it All”. The song asks, “Lord if I give it all to you will you make it new?” I am being awakened to the BIGGER picture God has not the little details that I can easily stay  fixed on.We are called to live by the standards of the Kingdom of Heaven not the Kingdom of the World, therefore when God says give, give and when he says go, go. God is not only doing work in Indonesia but around the world and he has called me to ALL NATIONS therefore I will invest in the people that go to those nations. There is nothing I hold onto in this life because I know that I am not storing up my treasure on earth (Matthew 6:19), but in heaven for eternity. If I do my best to live a life of obedience and generosity, then when I’m still able to do things like go to Indonesia all the glory is given to my heavenly father because I could have never done that on my own.

So here I am, I leave for Indonesia in four days and I am giving everything I have to go. I am being AWAKENED. I will no longer stand for living my life with fear, anxiety and worry. I will not let the enemy hold back my voice and I will speak the TRUTH with the power and authority that has been bestowed upon me. I will call out and reclaim the beauty that has been stolen for so many years of my life and others around me and there will be no room for doubt here. I will fight for the heart of my king with as much devotion as I possibly can, I could not bear walking up to him at the end of my days and hearing him ask me why I didn’t give more, why I didn’t love more, why I didn’t risk more. I am in tears as I write this thats how passionate and convicted I am about this. So here I am God, humble me, break me and mold me into a servant. Anoint Malia, Suzanne and I to hear your voice everyday, to not be distracted and to walk in boldness in the name of Jesus to bring the Kingdom of Heaven to Earth.

GET READY INDO HERE WE COME! CHEEE HEEEEEE.

“Give, and it will be given to you. Good measure, pressed down, shaken together, running over, will be put into your lap. For with the measure you use it will be measured back to you.” -Luke 6:38

“One gives freely, yet grows all the richer; another withholds what he should give, and only suffers want. Whoever brings blessing will be enriched, and one who waters will himself be watered.” -Proverbs 11:24-25

“But seek first the kingdom of God and his righteousness, and all these things will be added to you.”- Matthew 6:33

 

6 responses

  1. Amen and amen! It’s time to get carried away in his love and generosity! (Called.Awakened. Restored. Renewed. Embraced and empowered. Desired. Remember to when your hand is open to give, it’s open to receive. May our god supply all of your needs according to his riches.

Leave a Reply

