Heres to the crazy ones, the misfits, the rebels, the troublemakers

I have always lived my life questioning the status quo (you can ask my parents, I drove them crazy). It’s a very important thing to do. Once you let someone else start doing all of the thinking for you, the world misses out on everything you have to offer. The human mind is an amazing thing. One thing I’ve realized from traveling (and basically just being around people) is EVERYONE thinks differently. Sometimes Suzanne and I would have a 5 minute conversation on where our train of thought was headed, just to be able to understand each other. I won’t even get into directional thinking patterns (my way is a little TOO different). Anyway, when I see someone conform to the world’s way of thinking, or tone down their personal style to make others happy, or become the sit down and shut up type people (which I refuse to be I’m so sorry), I’m truly disappointed. The truth is, you are unique, there is no one else in the world like you, and you have something to offer. So the minute you sit down and shut up, the world misses out on you and the individuality you could have brought. It’s an idea that is lost forever, or lives that will never be changed. What a scary thought. So be you, think differently, ask questions, and don’t underestimate the power of one.

“The people who are crazy enough to think they can change the world, are the ones who do.”

This is the most inspiring video I’ve seen in awhile, narrated by a very inspiring man, Steve Jobs. Among all of the amazing things he has created his main goal was to always inspire others. Even through the things he invented people were enabled to run free with their creativity.

4 responses

Leave a Reply

