HE is in love with ME

The creator of the universe is in love with me. He knows my name, knows my heart, knows my desires, knows every little detail about me down to the number of hairs on my head, he spoke the Earth into motion and he is in love with me. God, who dwells in unapproachable light, who made me in his image, loves me. The creator of the universe is in love with me. Really pause for a second and think about that. God is the only one who has immortality so that means he is allowing me to be alive this very second, every time I take a breath is because he is allowing me to do it. I have never felt so much love in my entire life, and you know the part that really blows my mind? The only reason I love God, the creator of the universe, the King of Kings, the Lord of Lords who sits in heaven in unapproachable light because he is so holy that if I come face to face with him I will drop dead, the only reason I love him, is because HE LOVED ME FIRST (1 John 4:19). Even crazier is  “Even before he made the world, God loved us and chose us in Christ to be holy and without fault in his eyes” (Ephesians 1:4). I am near tears now. So before I knew God every time I sinned, every time I defied God, every time I rubbed Jesus death in his face he still looked me in the eyes and said, “It was worth it.” Even worse, now that I am a Radical follower of Jesus Christ and I know right from wrong, and I have seen God work in my life millions of times now and millions of times in all of my friends lives, I have seen miracles, I know the love of God and when I still sin and rub the cross in Jesus face, yet again, he looks at me and tells me, “It was worth it to be ridiculed, to be stoned, to be mocked, to be spit on, and to die for you, I would do it all over again in a heart beat. You know why? Because, even before I made the world, I loved you and chose you in Christ to be holy and without fault in my eyes. (Ephesians 1:4).” WOW. My human brain struggles to grasp the idea of this. That a being so holy- so set apart- can be in love with me, one normal girl, who is no where near holy. And yet, he not only has this love for me, but for everyone at the same time? Not only does the creator of the universe know my name, and my dreams, but he knows everyone else’s to. I’m in Starbucks right now looking around at everyones faces and imagining how much God loves them, and if they even know it? Isn’t that weird. Even though he has this overwhelming passion and love for us, most of us never even realize it? Yet he continues to love us. I cannot fathom this. All I know is that I don’t want to complicate things anymore, I don’t want to feel like I have to go out and do a billion things at one time to change the world. It’s not complicated, God is NOT COMPLICATED, we are the ones who complicate things. We are the ones who give titles, names, rituals, and have books on “10 steps to being happy and earning God’s love”. There is no way we can earn God’s love, you can serve a million people a day, give all your money to charity, and live in a cardboard box on the beach and God will not love you any more because he already loves you abundantly. It’s so simple, all we have to do is abide in God, and dwell with Him! It’s so simple, if you do those two things everything will make sense and everything will fall together.

The creator of the universe is in love with YOU.

Leave a Reply

